Telangana 2018 election results

Telangana 2018 election results

Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections was successfully held on 7th December 2018. CEO (Chief electoral officer ) of Telangana has announced Assembly Election Result Constituency Wise/ District wise Winners Names along with counting. Here we are providing live Telangana 2018 assembly election updates.

This election is the 2nd legislative assembly election in Telangana. The incumbent Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), the Indian National Congress, Telugu Desam Party, and Telangana Jana Samithi are considered to be the major contestants in the election.

 While the 4 opposition parties, the INC, the TJS, the TDP and the CPI are announced the formation of “Maha Kootami” (grand alliance), which specifies the defeat of the local party TRS in legislative assembly elections 2018.

Telangana Assembly Election 2018 Schedule:

Poll events schedule Assembly Election 2018
No of constituencies going to poll 119
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 16.10.2018 12.11.2018
Last Date of Nominations 19.11.2018
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 20.11.2018
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures 22.11.2018
Date of Poll 07.12.2018
Date of Counting 11.12.2018

Final voters list for Telangana Legislative Assembly election, 2018

S.No Group of voters Voters population
1 Male 1.38 crore
2 Female 1.35 crore
3 third gender 2,663
- Total voters 2,80,64,680

TS Assembly Elections Participating Parties 2018:
The Telangana Ruling Party TRS, INC, BJP, YSRCP, and other parties will be competing for Telangana state legislative assembly elections.

Telangana 2018 election results:

Telangana Assembly Elections Results 2018 Live (Party Wise):
Name of the Party                             Leading Won Total
Seats · Projections · 108/119 seats declared
60 needed for majority
Party Seats

TRS        80           67.5%

INC        18      15.1%

BJP        1          0.8%

TDP       1           0.8%

CPI         0
Total 190

Telangana Assembly Election Results 2018 Constituency Wise/ District wise Winners Names:
Telangana Assembly Election Results 2018 Constituency Wise/ District wise Winners Names list will be announced after counting completing soon we will update here.

List of Telangana Assembly Constituencies 2018

List of Telangana Assembly Constituencies:
AC NameAC NameAC NameAC NameAC NameAC NameAC NameAC Name
1 Sirpur 31 Huzurabad 61 Jubilee Hills 91 Suryapet
2 Chennur 32 Husnabad 62 Sanathnagar 92 Nalgonda
3 Bellampalli 33 Siddipet 63 Nampalli 93 Munugode
4 Mancherial 34 Medak 64 Karwan 94 Bhongir
5 Asifabad 35 Narayankhed 65 Goshamahal 95 Nakrekal
6 Khanapur 36 Andole 66 Charminar 96 Thungathurthy
7 Adilabad 37 Narsapur 67 Chandrayangutta 97 Alair
8 Boath 38 Zahirabad 68 Yakutpura 98 Jangaon
9 Nirmal 39 Sangareddy 69 Bahdurpura 99 Ghanpur Station
10 Mudhole 40 Patancheru 70 Secunderabad 100 Palakurthi
11 Armur 41 Dubbak 71 Secunderabad Cantonment 101 Dornakal
12 Bodhan 42 Gajwel 72 Kodangal 102 Mahabubabad
13 Jukkal 43 Medchal 73 Narayanpet 103 Narsampet
14 Banswada 44 Malkajgiri 74 Mahbubnagar 104 Parkal
15 Yellareddy 45 Quthbullapur 75 Jadcherla 105 Warangal West
16 Kamareddy 46 Kukatpally 76 Devarkadra 106 Warangal East
17 Nizamabad Urban 47 Uppal 77 Makthal 107 Wardhannapet
18 Nizamabad Rural 48 Ibrahimpatnam 78 Wanaparthy 108 Bhupalpalle
19 Balkonda 49 Lal Bahadur Nagar 79 Gadwal 109 Mulug
20 Koratla 50 Maheshwaram 80 Alampur 110 Pinapaka
21 Jagtial 51 Rajendranagar 81 Nagarkurnool 111 Yellandu
22 Dharmapuri 52 Serilingampally 82 Achampet 112 Khammam
23 Ramagundam 53 Chevella 83 Kalwakurthy 113 Palair
24 Manthani 54 Pargi 84 Shadnagar 114 Madhira
25 Peddapalli 55 Vikarabad 85 Kollapur 115 Wyra
26 Karimnagar 56 Tandur 86 Devarakonda 116 Sathupalli
27 Choppadandi 57 Musheerabad 87 Nagarjuna Sagar 117 Kothagudem
28 Vemulawada 58 Malakpet 88 Miryalguda 118 Aswaraopeta
29 Sircilla 59 Amberpet 89 Huzurnagar 119 Bhadrachalam
30 Manakondur 60 Khairatabad 90 Kodad

About Telangana Assembly Constituencies:
Telangana, like any other state in India, has specific geographic regions which are represented in its legislative assembly. The present state of Andhra Pradesh has had a history of both unicameral and bicameral legislatures. These specific regions in its legislative assembly are called assembly constituencies. When the present state of Andhra Pradesh came into existence in 1956, the Andhra Pradesh Vidhan Sabha had 85 Assembly constituencies. Out of these 85 constituency seats, 65 were for general candidates, 18 constituencies were reserved for candidates who belonged to the Scheduled Castes and 2 were reserved for Scheduled Tribe candidates. The number of assembly constituencies in the state was increased from 85 to 246 in the year 1962, when the third term of the Andhra Pradesh Vidhan Sabha was elected. The number was increased to 287 Assembly constituencies in the following elections in 1967. The present number of constituencies in the state is 294 spread across 23 districts.  Out of these, 227 assembly seats are reserved for candidates belonging to the General category, 48 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 19 are reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. Each of these constituencies is represented by a Member of the Legislative Assembly, who voices the concerns of that particular constituency in the Vidhan Sabha. Members from each of these Assembly constituencies are elected directly by the voters in the Assembly elections, who exercise their right of the Universal Adult Franchise. The elections are held after a period of every 5 years, if the Vidhan Sabha is not dissolved sooner. The supervision and responsibility of the elections to these assembly constituencies is carried out by a centralized, independent statutory body called the Election Commission.

Telangana 2018 Assembly Election results:
In the previous elections, the TRS party has sweep the maximum number of seats which is 122/288. where SS won 63/288, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) won 41/288, Indian National Congress (INC) won 42/288,  although We have to wait few days for the Telangana Legislative Assembly result 2018. The TS Vidhan Sabha elections result 2018 will be announced on 11th December. For more details, we have to wait and watch who will win the Telangana Assembly elections with the greatest majority.While KCR is confident about a second run, other parties have leaped into action, hoping to seize a victory. Congress President, Rahul Gandhi has promised a loan waiving for farmers, to an amount of  Rs 2 lakh. We will update here soon.

Pre-Poll Survey 23’Nov 2018:
Times Now CNX Pre-Poll Survey for Telangana Is Out!

TRS is retaining Telangana as per Times Now-CNX Pre-Poll Survey. The survey predicts TRS a clear winner and MahaKutami staring at defeat in Telangana.

As per the survey predictions here is the prediction:
70 Seats 31 seats 01 seat 00-01 seat 00-01 seat 03 seats 08 seats 05 seats

In victory, TRS’ vote-share swing seems a 3.25% up from 34.30% to 37.55% as compared to its vote share in 2014 elections. There is a prediction in increase of Congress vote share too by 2.78 positively. It is the TDP that did not do well with a drastic fall to 5.66% from 14.70 in 2014.

Opinion polls:
Date Polling agency TRS INC+ Others Lead
23 November 2018 CNX-Times Now 70 34 16 36
02 November 2018 ABP News- C voter 82 24 13 56


Post a comment

Top Blogs